Daredevils stunt Mumbai in thriller

Daredevils stunt Mumbai in thriller

This win propelled the Sunrisers to the top of the IPL standings, while Mumbai drops to sixth after losing both their opening games.

With a star studded bowling line up including T20 stars Mustafizur Rahman and Jasprit Bumrah and a 194-run total to defend, odds were heavily stacked in favour of Mumbai. Mumbai Indians had a very good start, but lost wickets in the last few overs.

Rohit's form is crucial for Mumbai and with Lewis too not coming good, the opening partnership has been struggling to get going. On the other hand, Gautam Gambhir's Delhi Daredevils faced defeat at the hands of Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals. The likes of Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Glenn Maxwell should perform to sustain that argument and to provide their team a victory in this year's IPL. Whereas, Delhi never had a chance of holding the trophy and is gunning to win the coveted title under veteran opener Gautam Gambhir's guidance. Later, Daniel Christian (3-35-2) and Trent Boult (4-39-2) also chipped in with a couple of wickets each.

Roy started off with a bang, taking Delhi to 50 in the first five overs despite Bumrah and Mustafizur conceding a combined six runs in the third and fourth overs.

It will be the ninth match of season 11 where the Mumbai Indians face Delhi Daredevils today. There is not much depth in their batting after Rohit Sharma gets out hurriedly. After two narrow losses in their first two games, Mumbai will hope that their bowlers answer the call of duty responsibly.

Kings Vs. Golden Knights Live Stream
We had some guys play real hard (to) give us a chance to win. "We go to their building and it's going to be harder", Haula said. During Game 1 of the NHL Playoffs 2018 series between the Vegas Golden Knights and Los Angeles Kings , things got chippy.

Ishan Kishan only made nine runs, while Evin Lewis struck a 17-ball 29 before he was clean bowled by Siddarth Kaul. "Obviously we were expecting around 220 but the bowlers restricted them well in the middle and we really bowled well in patches".

Delhi's Jason Roy was at the crease for the first ball of the innings and the last as he plundered an unbeaten-91 from just 53 balls to give Ricky Ponting's side win number one for the tournament.

Even if one of the three bowlers had enjoyed a better day, Mumbai would have won by some distance. Expectations will be high from local boy Shreyas Iyer, apart from captain Gambhir, Rishabh Pant, Aussie Glenn Maxwell, Englishman Jason Roy and Kiwi Colin Munro.

Mumbai's batting line-up which brags of assaulting players like captain Rohit Sharma, West Indians Elvin Lewis, Kieron Pollard and Suryakumar Yadav has neglected to flame as one in the initial two recreations. Evin Lewis fell after 48 off 28 balls with 4 sixes and four fours.

Related Articles

  • Syria air strikes: This is what the reaction in Nottingham has been

    Bush's infamous declaration, standing aboard an aircraft carrier in 2003, that the USA had accomplished its mission in Iraq. The joint operation came one week after a suspected chemical attack outside Damascus left more than 40 people dead.
    Russia Drops to Record Low 66th Place in FIFA Ranking

    Russia Drops to Record Low 66th Place in FIFA Ranking

    The last one, hosted by the United Arab Emirates late previous year , drew an average of just 16,500 spectators to its games. The team collected seven points in the FIFA World Cup qualifying round in 2017 and did not manage to qualify for finals.
    Apple issues iPhone 8, 8 Plus in red

    Apple issues iPhone 8, 8 Plus in red

    The (PRODUCT) RED iPhone X Leather Folio will be available in the U.S. through Apple's website, App Store and Apple Stores. To recall, Apple earlier introduced the (PRODUCT) RED iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus in India as well.
  • Prosecutor Assaults Trump Private Attorney over files

    Prosecutor Assaults Trump Private Attorney over files

    Cohen's team, he said, was "delaying a government investigation because they can't come up with the facts to justify their case". Lawyer Michael Avenatti, who now represents Daniels, responded to the CNN report in a tweet on Friday.
    Fierce Clashes Continue At Gaza-Israel Border Fence

    Fierce Clashes Continue At Gaza-Israel Border Fence

    Others hurled stones and burning tyres near the frontier fence, where Israeli army sharpshooters are deployed. The Israeli army said that about 10,000 Palestinians protested on Friday along the Gaza border.
    Trump's lawyer bought pregnant Playmate's silence

    Trump's lawyer bought pregnant Playmate's silence

    " I acknowledge I had a consensual relationship with a Playboy Playmate ", Broidy said in a statement, as cited by the WSJ. Both Daniels and McDougal allege they had affairs with Trump and that they were paid to be quiet about those encounters.
  • Two-goal substitute Giroud inspires Chelsea turnaround

    It doesn't matter that we won the game 3-2, it was important to see the right reaction and fight in the eyes of my players. I have two good strikers and I try to make the best decision at the start of the game or during the game".
    $553 Million jackpot victor  identified

    $553 Million jackpot victor identified

    The payout is the largest single lottery win claimed in the state and the fourth-largest payout in Mega Millions history. Wahl moved to New Jersey from MI in July for work and says one of his dreams is to restore a 1963 Corvette.
    Body found amid search for SoCal family after SUV swept into river

    Body found amid search for SoCal family after SUV swept into river

    Police had previously said they believed the Hart family died in a suicide plunge from a scenic overlook. She also said her daughter told her after the incident, her teacher put a cold towel on her injuries.
  • Liverpool's Mohamed Salah tops PFA award's 6-man shortlist

    Liverpool's Mohamed Salah tops PFA award's 6-man shortlist

    Manchester City are in the league of their own this season - having won 27 of their 32 round of matches already played this term. Concise News gathered that the winners of both accolades will be revealed at an event in London's Grosvenor House on April 22.
    Deposition of Bacteria and Bacterial Spores by Bathroom Hot Air Hand Dryers

    Deposition of Bacteria and Bacterial Spores by Bathroom Hot Air Hand Dryers

    The scientists also explored the effectiveness of using high-efficiency particulate air filters with the hand dryers. Scientists set off hand dryers in the bathrooms and placed a special plate just beneath them for 30 seconds.

    For Holocaust Remembrance Day, survivors get makeovers in Israel

    Respondents were selected randomly and reflected the demographics of the American adult population, it said. They show a notable lack of understanding among Americans, especially millennials, the group said.